The Hottest Male Animated Characters Ever – MY Version

1

October 23, 2012 by theweeklyteen

Yes, this is the first post.

Yes, I pretty much started a blog so I would have the opportunity to create my own version of the Hottest Male Animated Characters Ever list (follow the link to see the original). They were missing some crucial ones (as you will see) or didn’t need to include some (ahem, turtles…). So here is the amended and perfected list of the hottest animated characters ever.

Shang Li – Mulan

Look at those pecs! And those hands… and that face… He was always one of my animated crushes, so imagine the awkwardness when I met a Chinese boy in my middle school by the same name.

Aladdin – Aladdin

This one I must agree with from the original post. He’s adventurous and takes risks. At the same time, we watch him deal with real emotions, like wanting to have/belong to a home. Not to mention his response when he first sees Jasmine is too accurate. (Here’s a hint: Wooooaaahhhh….)

Moses & Ramses – The Prince of Egypt

prince of egypt

I would first like to point out that this is one of the best animated films ever. If you haven’t seen it, make a point to do so. The animation is amazing. The voices were superbly cast, and even if you aren’t into ancient Biblical stories or anything, the God-human relationship gave me chills. Secondly, Moses and Ramses are sexy, and the animators did well in drawing attention to contour lines and movement.

Tuxedo Mask – Sailor Moon

I was younger than 10 when I first started watching Sailor Moon at all. Still, I understood that this character was dreamy. Now, I think we can agree that any man in a well-fitted tux is delicious.

Zuko – Avatar: The Last Airbender (Nickelodeon)

He’s a tortured masochist with attachment issues who doesn’t realize how powerful he really is.

Kocoum – Pocahontas

Another one the original list got right. He’s ripped and tatted; I like to think of him as the strong, silent type. Pocahontas didn’t even give him a chance! What if he had been in love with her for years but had to wait for marriage?!

Howl – Howl’s Moving Castle

Howl is self-obsessed and angsty, but he’s still funny and pulls through when needed. What I found attractive about him was how the viewers could see him caring for Sophie, even when she couldn’t (which is kind of the moral of the story, but oh well).

Tulio & Miguel – The Road to El Dorado

These two deserved to be on the original list!  This movie’s animation and attention to detail was similar to The Prince of Egypt, but the humor was waaay better. I love that I’ve been watching it since I was a wee babe and keep catching new things all the time. (“Your horse bit me on the butt!”)

Flynn Rider – Tangled

The “smolder,” seriously? Either way, I think he’s the yummiest Disney/Pixar have had to offer for a while.

Dr. Sweets – Atlantis: The Lost Empire

Dr. Sweets: caring, compassionate, and a little oblivious at times. He’s a realistic optimist, and will follow you till the end. That, and he’s downright cute as a puppy dawg!

Sebastian Michaelis – The Black Butler

Smooth, indifferent, and a great cook. He’s one of those guys who ooze sexy. Did I mention he’s also a demon? How tempting.

Dimitri – Anastasia

I thought he was hot before I even realized what that meant. Dimitri is a smooth talker who (almost) always lands on his feet. Also, watching him fall in love was adorable. And he’s played by John Cusack… that’s a plus.

Dean – The Iron Giant

I gave the original list points for this one. Similar to Dimitri, I liked Dean before I even knew what all of this was. I think he might have been the first animated hipster, but he effortlessly radiated cool (most of the time) before it became popular.

David – Lilo & Stitch

Unrequited love always makes someone desirable. That, and he’s both muscular and sensitive!

Well, I think that concludes my list. Sorry, but I didn’t include any animals. I’ll admit that Simba was a sexy beast, but it’s just weird to include a giant cat among all these gorgeous men.

Did I miss anything? Comment below!

One thought on “The Hottest Male Animated Characters Ever – MY Version

  1. Totally agree with you on Flynn Rider! 🙂

Leave a Reply

